Ivory Leaf Earrings for September Art Bead Scene Challenge

15199095159_f135720116_z

For my Art Bead Scene entry this month, I used the leaf shaped crackle beads from my faux ivory experiments.  I’m having fun with this shape and I really like how well it works for earrings.

The inspiration artwork is dominantly a creamy tan color, with little pops of purple and blue.  I initially wanted to use purple freshwater pearls, but I didn’t have quite the right shade.  Instead, I went with some navy blue.

I added a purple backdrop as a nod to the color scheme.  This month’s inspiration was a fun challenge, as usual.  It’s nice to stretch beyond what’s familiar and the ABS challenges are always an excellent way to do that.

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
This entry was posted in Art Bead Scene, Hand made, Jewelry, Polymer Clay and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment