Holding the Bonsai

Things that hold other things is this week’s photo challenge prompt.  I like the potential for playfulness and it made me think of a photo from one of my favorite places, the Denver Botanic Gardens.

There is a bonsai tree there that looks like it’s just about to fall out of its container.  It reaches out, out, out across the water and it looks so precarious.  And yet, every time I visit, the bonsai remains securely attached to its lovely gray base.  It’s one of my favorite things to see each time we go.

14529680572_097ea74a11_k

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Nature, Photo Challenge Fridays, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Holding the Bonsai

  1. seeker says:

    That is awesome to see a tree living a small container. Is this your tree?

    Like

  2. seeker says:

    Opsey, my apologies, I wasn’t reading the post properly due to excitement.

    Like

  3. Pingback: LILBUGA | 365 Days of Thank You

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CONTAINERS | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  5. Pingback: 7-19-14 Weekly Photo Challenge: Containers | The Quotidian Hudson

  6. Pingback: tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  7. Nice shot. The leaning tree of Denver. 🙂

    Like

  8. Pingback: Getting old… | Words & Pics

Leave a comment