I’m ready for my closeup!

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Close Up.”

A macro prompt? Fantastic! As we know, macro is my very favorite type of photography, so I’m really looking forward to seeing what everyone posts this week 🙂

For mine, let’s start with one of the first shots I ever took where I was playing with depth of field. This one was during a meander around downtown Pueblo, CO using my trusty old Lumix. 14529579052_459d402c2f_k

This one is much more recent and courtesy of my Nikon, my current go-to gear. One of the fun things about the annual Renaissance Festival is seeing all the details of the clothing. I could probably spend half a day just photographing Ren. Fest clothes. Lovely.14579942031_4251a74bd3_k

 

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Events, Photo Challenge, Photo Challenge Fridays, Photography, Pueblo and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m ready for my closeup!

  1. andy says:

    Depth of field !! Amazing click ! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Napoli unplugged | litadoolan

Leave a Reply

