Classics, Street Rods, and Lots and Lots of Headlights

On Saturday, we went to the National Street Rod Association show in Pueblo.  Like last year, I had a grand time taking  photos of the cars.  Also like last year, 99.9% of my photos were of car bits rather than shots of whole cars.  I’m a sucker for macro & classic cars with unique details are prime macro fodder.

One of my favorite finds was this detail on what I believe was a Ford Galaxy.  The star emblems were very cool, especially popped against that vivid yellow.18599679094_3704e1e5c9_k

As we walked around, I kept gravitating toward headlights.  I took heaps of headlight pictures.  Here are two of my favorites.  Along with headlights, I have a soft spot for cars that are a bit beat up.  I love the patinas & texture of the worn paint.

19035948949_df5b17768f_k 19033533910_5d79053d19_k

And, of course, the emblems are always great to take snaps of.  They’re a subject where shallow depth of field can really be fun.  I like having the bright pops of color behind the emblem to contrast against the chrome.

19195429026_8119636c42_k 19228839132_a032e84448_k19047286490_4e94b98cfe_k

On the whole, I took 400+ photos on Saturday, and I have too many favorites to count.  It was a very productive trip!

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Events, Photography, Pueblo, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

