In the Shadows

These two seem like fitting photos for this week’s photo challenge: Shadowed.

This silhouette took me a few tries to get it just right.  It was just me and my camera, so it was tricky to get this shot in frame while holding my camera at about waist height and at the right angle so my holding it wouldn’t make the shadow look weird.

Picture 3017,crop

 

The play of the shadows and the bamboo makes for layers of interesting textures at the Denver Botanic Gardens.

 

 

Denver Botanic Garden 170

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Photo Challenge Fridays, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

