The Rainbows of Manitou Springs

This past weekend, we spent an afternoon in Manitou Springs.  Since my camera accompanied us for the adventure, we spent a lot of time with my husband waiting patiently while I took dozens of photos.

Every time I go to a place with my camera, I feel like a different thing, or collection of thing, catches my eye.  One theme of this trip was vibrant colors.

Did you know that non-duck rubber duckies are a thing in Manitou?  They are, and they’re delightful.  The tricera-duck is my favorite of this batch.

15692408591_3b9f35011e_o

The glassblowers shop is always a good photo spot.

15509527680_212b0da14c_o

Vibrant ceramics.

15509522820_ae5b7ea606_o

An assortment of shirts in the afternoon sunshine.

15074974193_6ff7b51d63_o

Not only was I enthralled by this wind catcher, but the wind actually quieted down enough to get some in-focus shots of it.  Lucky!

15509516460_48cafa055e_o

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Rainbows of Manitou Springs

Leave a Reply

