Fondant Cutters for Mokume Gane

Last week, I got a fabulous package in the mail – a nice sized box filled with an assortment of fondant cutters.  Now, I’ve never done anything with fondant in my life, but fondant cutters can do double duty as polymer clay tools, which was precisely why I ordered them.

imageMy main vision for these cutters was to use them for mokume gane, and I got to work right away doing just that.  First up, a color combo of red, orange, and black that makes me think of lava, stamped with a combination of tools.

image

I did a repeat of the process with a different color combo (one that feels more summery to me) and a different combination of cutters.  I am very pleased with the end results.  The cutter shapes came through beautifully and the resulting designs are quite nice.

image

I’ll be playing with these more soon.  With all of the cutter shapes & sizes, the combinations I can create are practically infinite.  Definitely lots of possibility with these bad boys.

About Ali

I take pictures, make jewelry, read books, and bake things. I especially like macro photography and polymer clay.
Image | This entry was posted in Hand made, Jewelry, Polymer Clay and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fondant Cutters for Mokume Gane

  1. Ordinary Women says:

    Those cutters have been on my wish list for a while. Those pedants are beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

